de la Mer musicale
de la Mer musicale
12 pièces pour piano
Composer: Atsutada Otaka
Instrumentation: Piano solo
Level: Intermediate to Advanced
Format: Book only
Pages: 56
Page size: 227 x 303 mm
ISBN: 978-4-11-178705-0
ISMN: M-2233-2852-4
Price: JPY 1,700
(For prices and availability, please contact us or our agent in your area.)

Atsutada Otaka, one of the most renowned composers in Japan, wrote these pieces for piano solo for both children and adults alike. These works will be a perfect addition to a pianist’s repertoire, especially for recitals and competitions.

Contents and Sample Audio


  • Atsutada Otaka
    Atsutada Otaka was born in 1944. He graduated from the Department of Composition in the Music Faculty of Tokyo University of the Arts. He studied composition under Tomojiro Ikenouchi, Akio Yashiro and Akira Miyoshi, and studied piano under Kazuko Yasukawa. After graduation, he went to France as a recipient of the French government scholarship and studied with composers such as Maurice Duruflé, Marcel Bitsch, Jean-Claude Henry, and Henri Dutilleux. He won numerous awards for composing in Japan. Currently, he is an emeritus professor of Tokyo University of the Arts.